The Senate officially confirmed the five nominees to the Federal Trade Commission on April 26.  As noted in previous blogs, Joseph Simons will become the new chairman and Joshua Phillips, Rebecca Slaughter and Rohit Chopra will join the Commission immediately.

Acting Chair Maureen Ohlhausen issued a statement noting that Christine Wilson will join the FTC after Ohlhausen is confirmed by the Senate as a judge on the U.S. Court of Federal Claims.

“I congratulate Joe, as well as Noah, Rebecca, and Rohit on their Senate confirmations. I look forward to welcoming them to the Commission once their appointments are made final by President Trump. I also congratulate Christine, who will take my seat if I am so fortunate as to be confirmed by the Senate as a Judge on the U.S. Court of Federal Claims.”